Leaving Barcelona for the first time

Usually I don’t mind saying goodbyes but today I had to say one I didn’t want to say. It was very strange. All I could think was: I should have taken a damn picture. Thank you Barcelona for the perfect start to the best year of the decade, to the best decade of the century. The trip was everything I wanted it to be. I’m really happy I decided to study abroad over intersession instead of working, I have the rest of my life to do that.

Barcelona is a big city to handle. I don’t think could have hung too much longer. I tried preventing the American homesickness from kicking in by immersing myself in Catalan but eventually the burger got the best of me and all I could think about was familiar foods. Three weeks was the perfect length to stomach.

I’ll see you on the other side.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a comment